Thursday, December 4, 2014

Clouds, Sunrise, Mockingbird and Crows. Book Review: Janet Quin-Harken. .Heartbreak Cafe

Clouds are in order of their appearance this morning.
 Looks like they are 'planning' something!!
 Sunrise (above the clouds)
 Two crows talking it over.
I am reading Janet Quin-Harkin's Heartbreak Cafe (Young Adult) series. It was written in the 1980s. She has a definite understanding of teenagers and real dilemmas they face.  I suggest reading them in the order written:
#1 No Experience Required #2 The Main Attraction #3 At Your Service #4 Catch of the Day #5 Love To Go #6 Just Desserts.
Be sure an look for them under the Heartbreak Cafe series. There are other books with these names but different authors.  She also writes mysteries under the name Rhys Bowen.
The art of living is more like wrestling than dancing. ~ Marcus Aurelius

No comments:

Post a Comment